Student Government Association

Student Government Officers
The 2018-19 Upper Iowa University Student Government Association officers are (l-r) Secretary Sami Kay Shafranski, Stevens Point, Wisconsin; Extended University Officer Gabby Holmes, Algona, Iowa; Vice President Breyanna Hill, Oskaloosa, Iowa; President Hayley Cessna, Spring Valley, Illinois; Treasurer Riley Braughton, Stanwood, Iowa.

The Upper Iowa University Student Government Association exists to represent the collective voice of the student body while encompassing the spirit of the Upper Iowa community through service, programming, and legislation. They are committed to understanding the needs of students and advocating on their behalf. Through continuous interaction with students, faculty, staff, and administration, the organization works to improve and enhance the quality of the student experience. The Student Government Association promotes the welfare of the academic, cultural, and social aspects of Upper Iowa University. It also encourages involvement and provides opportunities to develop a lifetime relationship with Upper Iowa University for each student.

Contact Us

Student Government Office
Office: 210 - Leadership Center
Phone: 563-425-5950

2018-19 Officers

Hayley Cessna

Breyanna Hill
Vice President

Riley Braughton

Sami Kay Shafranski

Gabby Holmes
Extended University Officer


View the Student Government constitution


All SGA meetings will be at 12:15 p.m. every other Monday in the Ballroom in the Student Center unless notified. Emails will be sent to fellow students via SGA email before every scheduled meeting with the agenda.