Meet the Staff

FAYETTE OPERATIONS  
 Ismael Betancourt Velez

Ismael J. Betancourt Velez, E.M.I.B.
Vice President of Student Life and International Education
betancourti@uiu.edu
(563) 425-5832

 David Stewart

David Stewart, M.A.                                               
Director, Center for International Education
stewartd60@uiu.edu
(563) 425-5993

 Carol Pfister

Carol Pfister
Executive Assistant to the Vice President of
Student Life and International Education
pfisterc@uiu.edu 
(563) 425-5852

 Ziyuan Li

 

Ziyuan Li
Special China Projects Assistant to the Vice President of
Student Life and International Education & MBA Candidate
uiuchina@uiu.edu
(563) 425-5163

 

EDUCATION ABROAD

 
 Lacey Hawke

Lacey Hawke
Coordinator for Education Abroad
educationabroad@uiu.edu
(563) 425-5831

INTERNATIONAL RECRUITMENT  
 Carol Pfister

 

Carol Pfister
Executive Assistant to the Vice President of
Student Life and International Education
pfisterc@uiu.edu 
(563) 425-5852

                                     

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT &
SCHOLAR SERVICES
 
 Megan Kohr

 
Megan Kohr 
Coordinator for International Student Services
kohrm@uiu.edu
international@uiu.edu   
(563) 425-5884

HONG KONG OPERATIONS  
 Alice Hung Alice Hung, M.B.A.
Assistant Vice President for Hong Kong Operations
alice@uiu.edu.hk
011 (852) 2510 8991
MALAYSIA OPERATIONS  
 Kalai Ponniah Kalai Ponniah, Esq.
Assistant Vice President for Malaysia Operations
ponniahk@uiu.edu
011 (603) 9226 2004