Student Philanthropy CouncilSPC

The Student Philanthropy Council (SPC) is a volunteer group comprised of UIU students on the Fayette Campus, online and centers across the country. SPC Leaders will serve as philanthropic ambassadors for UIU with the goal of inspiring a tradition of giving among students.

Working closely with the Alumni Office, this elite group will organize student-led fundraising (and friend-raising) projects with the highest level of integrity, professionalism and UIU spirit. 

Show your support of SPC with a contribution. Online gifts are accepted at Be sure to select the designation "Student Philanthropy Council." 

Share the Love Cupcake Drive

With Valentine’s Day just around the corner, SPC is excited to host their first-ever, Share the Love Cupcake Drive! For just $3 each, purchase cupcakes for a co-worker, friend, sweetheart, family member or yourself this Valentine's Day! SPC has partnered with current UIU student (and baker!) Bethany Stock, and will be selling her delectable cupcakes!

Your cupcake recipient(s) will be notified by email about your "sweet" gesture and provided with pick up details. All cupcakes must be picked up at the Alumni house on Friday, Feb. 14 between 9 a.m. - 3 p.m. Abandoned cupcakes will be donated to the Kiss Under the Arch event. If you have any questions, contact that UIU Alumni Office at

cupcake order

Other SPC-hosted Events

Would you like to be an SPC Leader? 

Students from all undergraduate and graduate classes are encouraged to apply. If you feel like you would be a great fit for the SPC and can commit to all that you read above, please filll out the application today!

Questions may also be directed to the Alumni Office at