2019 Class Gift 


The growth of Upper Iowa University is greatly supported by generous donors and alumni who value and cherish this great institution. The Class Gift initiative was developed as a way to encourage students to embrace a philanthropic spirit and begin leaving their legacy upon graduation. 

In recognition of a Class Gift, graduates receive a UIU Philanthropy Cord to be worn during Commencement and saved as a keepsake. Last year, an incredible $8,583.99 was raised by more than 200 donors! Can the class of 2019 top their outstanding numbers?

To contribute to the Class Gift, please visit UIU.EDU/GIVE. Make your gift online by Monday, April 29, to be included on the on screen recognition. The suggested donation is $20.19. All donations will support the UIU Reunion Endowment Fund. The UIU Reunion Endowment Fund supports Homecoming events, class reunions, and activities connecting alumni. 

Add your name to the list below by making a contribution to your class gift!

Joanne Balk
David Barnes
Joy Boehmer
Fernando Chang-Simmons
Ditra Comer
Latricia Cunningham
Britany Dillard
Cameron Frederick
Christine Friedly
Ashley Gudel
Estelle Gudenkauf
Monica Phillips-Cloud
Jennifer Saffell
Krystle Shultz
Amber Stoltenburg
Jenice Tucker
Karen Vaske