SCHOOL OF BUSINESS AND PROFESSIONAL STUDIES FACULTY

Photo Name and Contact Info
 BJ Whitesell Whitesell, BJ (Betty) – Dean of the School of Business
Professor of Business (2011)
563-425-5840
whitesellb@uiu.edu
B.S., Regis University
M.B.A., Regis University
Ph.D., Capella University
 Kristopher Blanchard  Blanchard, Kristopher - Full-Time Term Lecturer of Business (2012)
563-425-5977

blanchardk@uiu.edu
B.S., Indiana State University
M.B.A., Indiana State University
Ph.D., Capella University
 Bornheimer  

(Bornheimer) Rountree, Mary - Asst Professor Computing Sciences (2015)
618-521-5613
bornheimerm50@uiu.edu 
B.S., Southern Illinois University
M.S, University of Phoenix 
Ph.D. Northcentral University

  Childs, Jeffry L. - Instructional Designer II (2018)
563-425-5988
childsj62@uiu.edu
B.S., Utah State University
M.A., Utah State University
 Philip Heckman Heckman, Philip, Jr. – Assistant Professor of Marketing (2018)
563-425-5377
heckmanp01@uiu.edu
B.A., Boston University
M.B.A., University of Phoenix
 Julie Smith Hinders Hinders, Julie – Assistant Professor of Health Services Administration (2016)
563-425-5844
hindersj19@uiu.edu
B.S., Upper Iowa University
M.H.A., Des Moines University of Osteopathic Medicine
 Redmond Humphrey Humphrey, Redmond – Associate Professor of Management (2007)
563-425-5776

humphreyr@uiu.edu
B.S., Southern Illinois University
M.B.A., Hawaii Pacific University
 Jim Jacobs Jacobs, James (Jim) - Assistant Professor of Information Technology (2011)
563-425-5904

jacobsj@uiu.edu 
Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi
MS., University of Southern Mississippi
B.S., University of Southern Mississippi
 Chris Kragnes Kragnes, Christopher, Sr. - Associate Professor of Business (2010)
563-425-5838

kragnesc@uiu.edu
B.S., Baker University
M.B.A., Drake University
J.D., Drake University
 Don McComb McComb, Don – Professor of Graphic Design (2000)
563-425-5243

mccombd@uiu.edu
Personal webpage link to: http://www.uiu.edu/~mccombd/
B.A., Wartburg College
M.A., University of Iowa
Ph.D., University of Iowa
 Manzoor Murshed

Murshed, Md. Manzoor – Associate Professor of Information Systems (1999)
563-425-5706

murshedm@uiu.edu
B.Sc., Dhaka University
M.Sc., Dhaka University
M.S., Iowa State University
M.B.A., Upper Iowa University

 Rich Patrick Patrick, Rich - Professor of Business (2009)
563-425-5895

patrickr@uiu.edu 
B.A., Simpson College
M.S.M., Purdue University
Ph.D., University of Nebraska - Lincoln
 Mariea Schnor Schnor, Mariea – Assistant Professor of Accounting (2017)
563-425-5377
schnorm@uiu.edu
B.S., Upper Iowa University
M.B.A., Upper Iowa University
 Blair Seim

Seim, Blair – Assistant Professor of Accounting (2016)
563-425-5180

seimb12@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
MAcc, University of Northern Iowa
CPA in the State of Iowa

  Smith, Steven – Associate Professor of Business (2007)
Milwaukee Center
414-475-4848

smiths@uiu.edu
B.A., Mount Senario College
M.S., Cardinal Stritch University
 Harold Waterman

Waterman, Harold - Full-Time Term Lecturer of Graphic Design (2015)
563-425-5913
watermanh39@uiu.edu
B.A., Upper Iowa University
M.F.A., Full Sail University 

 Becki Wissmiller Wissmiller, Rebecca – Lecturer and MBA Program Director (2014)
563-425-5253

wissmillerr@uiu.edu
B.A., Luther College
M.S., Western Illinois University
 Kari Yauk Yauk, Kari – Academic Specialist (2018)
563-425-5160
yaukk27@uiu.edu
 Erin Yourison Yourison, Erin – Instructional Designer(2018)
563-425-5168
yourisone25@uiu.edu
B.A., Luther College
 Summer Zwanziger Elsinger Zwanziger Elsinger, Summer - Associate Professor of Business (2010)
563-425-5869

zwanzigerelsingers@uiu.edu 
B.S., Drake University
M.B.A., University of St. Thomas
MSc., Glasgow Caledonian University
Ph.D., Capella University

Department of Nursing

 Sheila Crook-Lockwood

Crook-Lockwood, Sheila – Associate Professor of Nursing (2013)
Cedar Rapids Center
319-848-8488
crooklockwoods@uiu.edu
B.S.N., Coe College
M.S.N., University of Phoenix

 Christa Steffens Steffens, Christa –  Assistant Professor of Nursing / Director of Nursing Education (2012)
Cedar Rapids Center
319-848-8488
steffensc@uiu.edu
B. A., University of Iowa
M.S.N., Kaplan University
Ed.D., Allen College
 Amy Stewart Stewart, Amy –  Assistant Professor of Nursing (2017)
Mesa Center
480-461-6794
stewarta90@uiu.edu
 Lisa Thuerauf Thuerauf, Lisa - Associate Professor of Nursing (2012)
Cedar Rapids Center
319-848-8488

thueraufl@uiu.edu
B.S.N., Mt. Mercy University
M.S.N., Clarke University
 Stephanie Tippin Tippin, Stephanie – Associate Professor of Nursing (2012)
Mesa Center
480-461-6790

tippins@uiu.edu 
B.S.N., University of Saint Francis
M.S.N., Ball State University