ANDRES SCHOOL OF EDUCATION FACULTY

Photo Name and Contact Info
 Gail Moorman Behrens Moorman Behrens, Gail – Dean of the Andres School of Education and Professor of Education (1995)
563-425-5211
behrensg@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.A., University of Northern Iowa
Ed.D., University of Northern Iowa
Graeme Armstrong  Armstrong, M. Graeme – Associate Professor of Education and Master of Sports Administration Program Coordinator (2007)
Des Moines Center
515-225-1800
armstrongm@uiu.edu
B.A., Simpson College
M.A., Upper Iowa University
Ph.D., Iowa State University
 Allison Behne Behne, Allison – Assistant Professor of Education (2011)
Des Moines Center
515-225-1800

behnea@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.S.E., Walden University
 Jill Buchan Buchan, Jill - Assistant Professor of Education (2010)
Des Moines Center
515-225-1800

buchanj@uiu.edu
B.A., Upper Iowa University
M.S.E., Drake University
Ph.D., Capella University
 Sue Burrack Burrack, Sue - Assistant Professor of Education (2013)
563-425-5982

burracks@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.E., University of Northern Iowa
 Billie Cowley Cowley, Billie – Associate Professor of Education, Laura Heddleson Endowed Chair of Education (2008)
563-425-5845

cowleyb@uiu.edu
B.A., Upper Iowa University
M.Ed., Upper Iowa University
Ed.D., University of Northern Iowa
 Patricia Dietz

Dietz, Patricia - Assistant Professor of Exercise and Sports Studies (2015)
563-425-5665
dietzp57@uiu.edu 
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.A., University of Northern Iowa
Ph.D.,University of Kansas

 Barb Ehlers Ehlers, Barbara - Associate Professor of Education (2010)
563-425-5322

ehlersb@uiu.edu
B.A., Wartburg College
M.A., University of Northern Iowa
Ed.D., University of Northern Iowa
 Karla Gavin Gavin, Karla - Associate Professor of Exercise and Sport Studies (2010)
563-425-5909

gavink@uiu.edu
B.A., Moorhead State University
M.A., Mankato State University
 Dawn Jacobsen Jacobsen, Dawn – Associate Professor of Education (2008)
563-425-5380

jacobsend@uiu.edu
B.S., Iowa State University
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.A., Viterbo University
Ed.D., University of Northern Iowa
 Gina Kuker Kuker, Gina – Associate Professor of Education (2001)
563-425-5240

kukerg@uiu.edu 
B.A., Concordia College
M.Ed. University of North Texas
Ed.D., University of Northern Iowa
 Angie Leete Leete, Angela – Associate Professor of Athletic Training and Director of Athletic Training Education (2006)
563-425-5782

leetea@uiu.edu
B.S., Iowa State University
M.S., Emporia State University
 Rachel Majewski Majewski, Rachel - Associate Professor of Athletic Training and Clinical Coordinator of Athletic Training Education (2009)
563-425-5900

majewskir@uiu.edu 
B.A., Coe College
M.S., University of Northern Iowa
 Susan Massey Massey, Susan - Assistant Professor of Education (2018)
Des Moines Center
515-225-1800

masseys80@uiu.edu 
B.S., University of Illinois
M.Ed., Millersville University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., University of Virginia
 Karen Potter Potter, Karen - Assistant Professor of Education (2018)
563-425-5397

potterk12@uiu.edu 
B.A., B.S., New Mexico State University
M.A., University of New Mexico
Ph.D., University of New Mexico
 Kevin Robb Robb, Kevin C. – Assistant Professor of Exercise and Sport Studies (2002)
563-425-5335

robbk@uiu.edu
B.A., Wartburg College
B.S., Minnesota State University-Mankato
M.A., Minnesota State University-Mankato
 Angela Rowan Rowan, Angela – Assistant Professor of Education (2018)
Waterloo Center
319-232-6980

rowana59@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.Ed., University of Northern Iowa
 Latisha Smith Smith, Latisha - Assistant Professor of Education (2010)
563-425-5257

smithl@uiu.edu 
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.Ed., Upper Iowa University
 Jessica Strand Strand, Jessica – Assistant Professor of Education (2018)
Quad Cities Center
563-359-7111

strandj77@uiu.edu
B.A., Northwestern College
M.A.T., George Fox University