ANDRES SCHOOL OF EDUCATION FACULTY

Photo Name and Contact Info
 Gail Moorman Behrens Moorman Behrens, Gail – Dean of the Andres School of Education and Professor of Education (1995)
563-425-5211
behrensg@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.A., University of Northern Iowa
Ed.D., University of Northern Iowa

Department of Teacher Education

 Allison Behne Behne, Allison – Assistant Professor of Education (2011)
Des Moines Center
515-225-1800

behnea@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.S.E., Walden University
 Sue Burrack Burrack, Sue - Assistant Professor of Education (2013)
563-425-5982

burracks@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.E., University of Northern Iowa
 Billie Cowley Cowley, Billie – Associate Professor of Education, Laura Heddleson Endowed Chair of Education (2008)
563-425-5845

cowleyb@uiu.edu
B.A., Upper Iowa University
M.Ed., Upper Iowa University
Ed.D., University of Northern Iowa
 Barb Ehlers Ehlers, Barbara - Associate Professor of Education (2010)
563-425-5322

ehlersb@uiu.edu
B.A., Wartburg College
M.A., University of Northern Iowa
Ed.D., University of Northern Iowa
 Dawn Jacobsen Jacobsen, Dawn – Associate Professor of Education (2008)
563-425-5380

jacobsend@uiu.edu
B.S., Iowa State University
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.A., Viterbo University
Ed.D., University of Northern Iowa
 Gina Kuker Kuker, Gina – Associate Professor of Education (2001)
563-425-5240

kukerg@uiu.edu 
B.A., Concordia College
M.Ed. University of North Texas
Ed.D., University of Northern Iowa
 Sarah Klingaman Klingaman, Sarah – Full-time Term, Lecturer of Education (2019)
Quad Cities Center
563-359-7111 ext. 1212
klingamans11@uiu.edu
B.A., Cornell College
M.A., Drake University
 Susan Massey Massey, Susan - Assistant Professor of Education (2018)
Des Moines Center
515-225-1800

masseys80@uiu.edu 
B.S., University of Illinois
M.Ed., Millersville University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., University of Virginia
 Kay Meaney Meaney, Kay - Full-time Term, Teacher Education Lecturer (2019)
Waterloo Center
319-232-6980 ext. 1312

meaneyk51@uiu.edu
 Amy Moore Moore, Amy - Teacher Education Lecturer (2019)
Des Moines Center
515-225-1800 ext. 1111

moorea741@uiu.edu
 Karen Potter Potter, Karen - Assistant Professor of Education (2018)
563-425-5397

potterk12@uiu.edu 
B.A., B.S., New Mexico State University
M.A., University of New Mexico
Ph.D., University of New Mexico
 Latisha Smith Smith, Latisha - Assistant Professor of Education (2010)
563-425-5257

smithl@uiu.edu 
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.Ed., Upper Iowa University

Department of Exercise and Sport Studies (EXSS)

 Mariah Cushion Cushion, Mariah - Full-time Term, Lecturer of Exercise & Sports Studies (2019)
563-425-5335

cushionm@uiu.edu
 Karla Gavin Gavin, Karla - Associate Professor of Exercise and Sport Studies (2010)
563-425-5909

gavink@uiu.edu
B.A., Moorhead State University
M.A., Mankato State University
 Angie Leete Leete, Angela – Associate Professor of Athletic Training and Director of Athletic Training Education (2006)
563-425-5782

leetea@uiu.edu
B.S., Iowa State University
M.S., Emporia State University
 Rachel Majewski Majewski, Rachel - Associate Professor of Athletic Training and Clinical Coordinator of Athletic Training Education (2009)
563-425-5900

majewskir@uiu.edu 
B.A., Coe College
M.S., University of Northern Iowa