NOTICE:

Instant Scholarship of up to $19,250 for U.S. Transfer Students! Confirm Your Eligibility

Apply
Request Information

Directory: Des Moines Location 

Directory

Contact:

Upper Iowa University - Des Moines 
5000 Westown Parkway, Suite 200
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Phone: 515-225-1800
Fax: 515-225-1919
Email: desmoines@uiu.edu
Website

Employees: 

Wendelin, Kara
Director
Phone: 515-225-1800
wendelink99@uiu.edu

Armstrong, Dr. M. Graeme
Assistant Professor of Education/Chair, Master of Sports Administration 
Phone: 515-369-7778
armstrongm@uiu.edu

Baumgarten, Steffen
Admissions Counselor
Phone:515-225-1800, ext. 2215
baumgartens13@uiu.edu

Behne, Allison
Assistant Professor of Education
Phone: 515-225-1800
behnea@uiu.edu

Black, Peggy
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Phone: 515-225-1800
blackpj@uiu.edu

Bruce, Shateisha
Academic Advisor
Phone:515-225-1800, ext. 2209
bruces42@uiu.edu

Buchan, Dr. Jill 
Assistant Professor of Education
Phone:515-369-7781
buchanj@faculty.uiu.edu

Grover, Jodi
Teacher Education Coordinator
Phone: 515-225-1800
groverj@uiu.edu

Kaura, Dr. Shelby
Associate Professor of Human Services
Phone: 515-225-1800
kauras@uiu.edu

Hazelton, Susan
Administrative Assistant - Nursing Program
Phone: 515-225-1800
hazeltons58@uiu.edu

Rottinghaus, Bridget 
Manager of Student Accounts
Phone: 515-225-1800, ext. 2214
rottinghausb@uiu.edu

Tate, Christina 
Student Support Specialist
Phone: 515-225-1800
tatec@uiu.edu

Walker, Teri 
Academic Advisor
Phone: 515-225-1800, ext. 2208
walkert@uiu.edu

Wangerin, Virginia
Director of Nursing Education
Chair, UIU Department of Nursing
Phone: 515-225-1800
wangerinv@uiu.edu

Wing, Jennifer 
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Phone: 515-225-1800
wingj@uiu.edu 

APPLYREQUEST INFORMATION INFO@UIU.EDU800-553-4150