Weather Alert:

Instant Scholarship of up to $19,250 for Iowa Transfer Students! Confirm Your Eligibility

University

Meet the Staff

FAYETTE OPERATIONS  
 Ismael Betancourt Velez

 Ismael J. Betancourt Velez, E.M.I.B.
 Vice President of Student Life and International Education
 betancourti@uiu.edu
 (563) 425-5832

 Member of NAFSA
 Member of AIRC
 Member of AIEA

 Nadia Korobova

 Nadia Korobova, PhD
 Assistant Vice President for International Education
 korobovan57@uiu.edu
 (563) 425-5864

 Member of NAFSA

 
 Carol Pfister

 Carol Pfister
 
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for 
 International  Education
 pfisterc@uiu.edu 
 (563) 425-5852

Member of NAFSA

EDUCATION ABROAD  
 Patricia Lawrenz

Patricia Lawrenz
Coordinator for Education Abroad
lawrenzp49@uiu.edu
(563) 425-5831

Member of NAFSA

INTERNATIONAL RECRUITMENT  
 Samantha Hansel

 

 Samantha Hansel, M.B.A.     
 Assistant Director for International Recruitment
 hansels@uiu.edu 
 (563) 425-5995

 Member of NAFSA

                                       

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT SERVICES  
 Megan Kohr

 
 Megan Kohr 
 Coordinator for International Student Services
 kohrm@uiu.edu   
 (563) 425-5884

 Member of NAFSA

INTENSIVE ENGLISH PROGRAM  
 David Stewart

 David Stewart, M.A.                                               
 Coordinator of the Intensive English Program
 stewartd60@uiu.edu
 (563) 425-5993

 Member of TESOL International Association

 Sharron Sturgeon

 Sharron Sturgeon M.A.
 Intensive English Program Instructor 
 sturgeons43@uiu.edu 
 (563) 425-5992

 Member of TESOL International Association

HONG KONG OPERATIONS  
 Alice Hung  Alice Hung
 Assistant Vice President for Hong Kong Operations
 alice@uiu.edu.hk
 011 (852) 2510 8991
MALAYSIA OPERATIONS  
 Kalai Ponniah  Kalai Ponniah, Esq.
 Assistant Vice President for Malaysia Operations
 ponniahk@uiu.edu
 011 (603) 6151 2656
APPLYREQUEST INFORMATION INFO@UIU.EDU800‑553‑4150