Weather Alert

Instant Scholarship of up to $19,250 for Iowa Transfer Students! Confirm Your Eligibility

Apply
Request Information

SCHOOL OF SCIENCE AND MATHEMATICS FACULTY

 Richard E. Bleil  

Bleil, Richard E. - Dean of the School of Science and Mathematics (2016)
563-425-5386
bleilr67@uiu.edu 
Ph.D., Boston College

 Peggy Black  

Black, Peggy - Assistant Professor of Nursing (2014)
Des Moines Center 
515-225-1800
blackpj@uiu.edu 
B.S.N., University of Phoenix
M.S.N., Allen College   

 Bornheimer  

Bornheimer, Mary - Assistant Professor in Computing Sciences (2015)
618-521-5613
bornheimerm50@uiu.edu 
B.S., Southern Illinois University
M.S, University of Phoenix 
Ph.D. Northcentral University

Maureen Busta
Busta, Maureen – Professor of Mathematics (1994)
563-425-5224
bustam@uiu.edu 
B.A., Mount Mercy College
M.A., University of Northern Iowa
Ed.D., University of Northern Iowa
 Jeffrey Butikofer


Butikofer, Jeffrey
 – Associate Professor of Science (2005)
563-425-5265
butikoferj@uiu.edu
B.S., Upper Iowa University
Ph.D., University of Wyoming
 
 Sheila Crook-Lockwood

Crook-Lockwood, Sheila – Assistant Professor of Nursing (2013)
Cedar Rapids Center
319-848-8488
crooklockwoods@uiu.edu
B.S.N., Coe College
M.S.N., University of Phoenix

 Evan Eakins Eakins, Evan – Assistant Professor of Mathematics (2014)
563-425-5907
eakinse37@uiu.edu
B.A., Cornell College
M.S. Louisiana State University
Ph.D., Louisiana State University
 Scott Figdore Figdore, Scott – Professor of Science, Robert L. Fox Endowed Chair of Science (1992)
563-425-5223
figdores@uiu.edu
B.S., Pennsylvania State University
M.S., University of Wisconsin-Madison
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
 Nigel George George, Nigel – Professor of Mathematics and Physics (2003)
563-425-5719

georgen@uiu.edu
B.S., University of Auckland
M.S., University of Auckland
Ph.D., Yale University
 Jim Jacobs Jacobs, James (Jim) - Assistant Professor of Information Technology (2011)
563-425-5904

jacobsj@uiu.edu 
Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi
MS., University of Southern Mississippi
B.S., University of Southern Mississippi
 William Jones Jones, William - Assistant Professor of Biology (2012)
563-425-5903

jonesw@uiu.edu
B.S., Iowa State University
Ph.D., Baylor College of Medicine
 Rick Klann Klann, Richard – Delano Professor of Science (1989)
563-425-5245

klannr@uiu.edu
B.A., Westminster College
M.A., University of Missouri
Ph.D., University of Missouri
 Kata McCarville McCarville, Katherine – Associate Professor of Geosciences (2005)
563-425-5233

mccarvillek@uiu.edu
B.S., University of California-Los Angeles
M.S., Colorado School of Mines
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology 
 Manzoor Murshed

Murshed, Md. Manzoor – Associate Professor of Information Systems (1999)
563-425-5706

murshedm@uiu.edu
B.Sc., Dhaka University
M.Sc., Dhaka University
M.S., Iowa State University
M.B.A., Upper Iowa University

 Cheryl Northrop Northrop, Cheryl – Instructor of Mathematics (1991)
563-425-5269

northropc@uiu.edu
B.S., Upper Iowa University
M.Ed., Upper Iowa University
 Erik Olson Olson, Erik – Professor of Chemistry (1994)
563-425-5220

olsone@uiu.edu
B.A., Juniata College
Ph.D., Dartmouth College
 Rebecca Schmidt Schmidt, Rebecca – Assistant Professor of Biology (2013)
563-425-5905

schmidtr@uiu.edu
B.A., Lawrence University
Ph.D., Mayo Graduate School
 Sara Sheeley Sheeley, Sara - Associate Professor of Biology (2010)
563-425-5906

sheeleys@uiu.edu
B.S., University of Northern Iowa
Ph. D., University of Iowa
 Paul Skrade Skrade, Paul - Assistant Professor of Biology (2015)
563-425-5222
skradep74@uiu.edu
B.A., Luther College
M.S., Iowa State University
Ph.D., Iowa State University 
 Christa Steffens Steffens, Christa –  Director of Nursing Education, UIU
Department of Nursing Chair (2012)

Cedar Rapids Center
319-848-8488
steffensc@uiu.edu
B. A., University of Iowa
M.S.N., Kaplan University
 Jennifer Stoffel Stoffel, Jennifer - Associate Professor of Biology (2009) 
563-425-5847

stoffelj@uiu.edu
B.S., Loras College
M.S., University of Wisconsin-Madison
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
 Lisa Thuerauf Thuerauf, Lisa - Assistant Professor of Nursing (2012)
Cedar Rapids Center
319-848-8488

thueraufl@uiu.edu
B.S.N., Mt. Mercy University
M.S.N., Clarke University
 Stephanie Tippin Tippin, Stephanie – Assistant Professor of Nursing (2012)
Mesa Center
480-461-6790

tippins@uiu.edu 
B.S.N., University of Saint Francis
M.S.N., Ball State University
 Jennifer Wing

Wing, Jennifer - Assistant Professor of Nursing (2015)
Des Moines Center 
515-225-1800
wingj@uiu.edu 
B.S.N., South University
M.S.N., South University

APPLYREQUEST INFORMATION INFO@UIU.EDU800-553-4150