NOTICE:

Instant Scholarship of up to $19,250 for U.S. Transfer Students! Confirm Your Eligibility

Apply
Request Information

SCHOOL OF LIBERAL ARTS FACULTY

Photo Name and Contact Info
 Edward Huffstetler Huffstetler, Edward – Dean of the School of Liberal Arts (2016)
563-425-5241
huffstetlere04@uiu.edu
Ph.D., University of Iowa
 Laura Colby Colby, Laura – Assistant Professor of Art (2015)
563-425-5181
colbyl44@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.A., Northern Illinois University
Nicole Dennler  Dennler, NiCole – Full Time Term Lecturer of Communication (2014)
563-425-5908

dennlern@uiu.edu
B.A., Wartburg
M.A., University of Wisconsin - La Crosse
 Adrianne Finlay Finlay, Adrianne – Associate Professor of English (2008)
563-425-5792

finlaya@uiu.edu
B.A., State University of New York at New Paltz
M.A., Binghamton University
Ph.D., Binghamton University
 Matthew Foy Foy, Matthew – Assistant Professor of Communication (2014)
563-425-5979

foym38@uiu.edu
B.A., Waldorf College
M.A., University of Northern Iowa
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University - Carbondale
 John Grummel Grummel, John – Associate Professor of Political Science (2008)
563-425-5249

grummelj@uiu.edu
B.A., San Jose State University
M.A.T., College of Notre Dame
M.A., San Francisco State University
Ph.D., Kent State University
 Melinda Heinz Heinz, Melinda (Mindy) – Assistant Professor of Psychology (2013)
563-425-5912

heinzm@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.S., Iowa State University
Ph.D., Iowa State University
 Meghan Jordan

Jordan, Meghan – Assistant Professor of English (2015)
563-425-5915
jordanm56@uiu.edu
B.A., Bard College
M.A., The University of Chicago
Ph.D., Binghamton University

 Jordan Thomas

Jordan, Thomas – Assistant Professor of English (2013)
563-425-5242
jordant@uiu.edu
B.A., Providence College
M.A., Binghamton University
Ph.D., Binghamton University

 Shelby Kaura Kaura, Shelby – Associate Professor of Human Services (2007)
Des Moines Center
515-225-1800

kauras@uiu.edu
B.A., Iowa State University
M.S., Iowa State University
Ph.D., Iowa State University
 Kimberly King King, Kimberly – Full-Time Term Lecturer of Counseling (2016)
319-232-6980
kingk@peacocks.uiu.edu
 Tiffany Kragnes Kragnes, Tiffany – Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice (2014)
563-425-5882

kragnest96@uiu.edu
B.A., Iowa State University
J.D., Drake Law School
M.P.A., Upper Iowa University
 Don McComb McComb, Don – Professor of Graphic Design (2000)
563-425-5243

mccombd@uiu.edu
Personal webpage link to: http://www.uiu.edu/~mccombd/
B.A., Wartburg College
M.A., University of Iowa
Ph.D., University of Iowa
 Douglas McReynolds McReynolds, Douglas - Acting Dean of the School of Liberal Arts
Bissell Professor of English (1980)
563-425-5212

mcreynoldsd@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Missouri
M.A., University of Missouri
Ph.D., University of Denver
 Meghan Mettler Mettler, Meghan – Assistant Professor of History (2014)
563-425-5751

mettlerm76@uiu.edu
B.A., Haverford College
M.A, University of Iowa
Ph.D., University of Iowa
 Michael O'Conner

O'Connor, Michael - Full-Time Term Lecturer of Criminal Justice (2015)
563-425-5919
oconnorm@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.A., University of Northern Iowa

 Kevin Petersen

Petersen, Kevin – Chair of The Master of Science Counseling Program (2015)
petersenk47@uiu.edu 
B.A., Buena Vista University
M.A., Adler Graduate School
M.A., Fielding Graduate University
Ph.D., Fielding Graduate University

 Gerald Poppe Poppe, Gerald – Associate Professor of Public Administration and MPA Program Coordinator (2009)
Milwaukee Center
414-475-3382

poppeg@uiu.edu
B.S., University of Wisconsin-River Falls
M.P.A., Northern Michigan University
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
 Nick Serra Serra, Nick – Professor of English (1999)
563-425-5210

serran@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Notre Dame
M.A., Drake University
Ph.D., Binghamton University
 Melle Starsen Starsen, Melle – Associate Professor of Communications (2000)
563-425-5300

starsenm@uiu.edu
B.S., Northern Arizona University
M.A., Northern Arizona University
Ed.D., Fielding Graduate University
 Kathy Thomas

Thomas, Kathy – Lecturer (1992)
563-425-5367
thomask@uiu.edu
B.A., Upper Iowa University

 Roland Vazquez Vazquez, Roland – Professor of Social Science and Anthropology (2001)
563-425-5236

vazquezr@uiu.edu
B.S., Bucknell University
M.A., Rutgers University
M.Phil., Rutgers University
Ph.D., Rutgers University
 Harold Waterman

Waterman, Harold - Full-Time Term Lecturer of Graphic Design (2015)
563-425-5913
watermanh39@uiu.edu
B.A., Upper Iowa University
M.F.A., Full Sail University 

 Steven Weiss Weiss, Stephen - Associate Professor of Psychology (2012)
563-425-5916

weisss@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Connecticut
M.B.A., University of Bridgeport
M.S., Springfield College
Ph.D., The City University of New York
 Elissa Wenthe Wenthe, Elissa – Associate Professor of Art (2008)
563-425-5850

wenthee@uiu.edu 
B.A., University of Minnesota
B.F.A., University of Minnesota
M.F.A., Ohio University
APPLYREQUEST INFORMATION INFO@UIU.EDU800-553-4150